Suddenly silent?

I apologize for the gap in reviews.  After two years of searching and transitioning, I have finally landed a terrific library position.  So I took time to finish divesting the marketing communications clients and slipping into the “I. Am. A. Librarian.” role.

However, that has left a stack of books almost as tall as I am to review.  I have a free day later this week so look for a spate of catch-up reviews!

As always, thank you for your loyal readership! 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. N Messmore
    Nov 10, 2011 @ 14:15:28

    HI C,
    Thanks for the kind words. It’s been a long transition! Thanks also for the tip about Candlewax; I’ll check it out on NetGalley (love that resource).
    “Initially” yours,
    ~N

  2. C. Bailey Sims
    Nov 07, 2011 @ 11:08:25

    Hi N.,

    Welcome back to reviewing!

    From one “initial” to another, I’d like to invite you to check out the galley for the young adult book Candlewax, pub date of April 3, 2012. It is available on NetGalley.com.

    I am glad that your transition has had positive results. In this economy it is a real triumph to land a satisfying job. Congrats.
    C.

    C. Bailey Sims
    author of Candlewax

Leave a Reply

RSS Braingle’s Teasers

  • Today's Daily Brain Teaser (Dec 13, 2017)
    Set In Stone My creator is a mystery, One that's set in stone. My origins, my history, Still totally unknown. Tests of time I've had to face, My strength and my endurance Cause of weakness; it's your race, But I'm free of all life currents. Was I a calendar, a tomb, a shrine? We've all wondered it before. We don't know... but I […]
